Close Up Homework Task

Flower 1, Dark Pink Flower 2, Red Flower 3, White Flower 4, Light Pink

I took these phots very close up so that they filled the frame of the photo, which is in the style of Katinka Matson, and then edited four of my photos that I took using Photoshop, I cut out the flower and put it on a white background, I also made the colours more vibrant so they would stand out and look more alive. I changed the saturation on some of them so it would change the colour to one i would rather have such as the white flower that I changed to a light blue. I then reflected, rotated and copied the images to make them resemble David Hirsts work on butterlies in that the final image looks like a kaleidoscope.
Kaleidoscope PDF

Leave a Reply

